1/10/2018 North of Honduras 7.6

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: North of Honduras P-wave: 02:57:02 UTC; 8:57:02 pm CST (local 1/9/18)
Date: January 10, 2018 S-wave: 03:01:32 UTC; 9:01:32 pm CST (local 1/9/18)
Time: 02:51:31 UTC; 8:51:31 pm CST (local 1/9/18) The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 17.47 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 83.52 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 7.6 Mw
Depth: 17.5 km
Distance:  25.87 deg (~1,786 miles from Milwaukee)