People

Arabic

Labanieh, Khuloud
Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturelabanieh@uwm.edu(414) 229-4948Curtin Hall 878
Masalkhi, Fahed
Associate Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturemasalkhi@uwm.edu(414) 229-4948Curtin Hall 878
Ouali, Hamid
Associate Professor
Linguisticsouali@uwm.edu414-229-6166Curtin Hall 897

Chinese

Mar, Li-ya
Associate Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literatureliyamar@uwm.edu(414) 229-2492Curtin Hall 806
Olson, Andrew
Senior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literatureasolson@uwm.edu(414) 229-2492Curtin Hall 806
Wang, Xiaorong
Senior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturewang55@uwm.edu(414) 229-2492Curtin Hall 815

Classics (Civilization, Greek & Latin)

Calkins, Renee
Visiting Assistant Professor
Foreign Languages & Literaturecalkinsr@uwm.edu(414) 229-3239Curtin Hall 815
Cova, Elisabetta
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages & Literaturecovae@uwm.edu(414) 229-3239Curtin Hall 814
Muse, Kevin
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages & Literaturekmuse@uwm.edu(414) 229-3239Curtin Hall 813
Porter, Andrew
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages & Literatureportera@uwm.edu(414) 229-3239Curtin Hall 812
Precourt, Bruce
Senior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literatureprec@uwm.edu(414) 229-3239Curtin Hall 873
Tieszen, Bozena
Senior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturetieszen@uwm.edu(414) 229-3239Curtin Hall 887
Wesolowski, Deanna
Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturedwesolow@uwm.edu(414) 229-3239Curtin Hall 809

German

Davis, Garry
Professor
Linguistics, FLLgdavis@uwm.edu(414) 229-6166Curtin Hall 895
Lundback, Veronica
Senior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturelundback@uwm.edu(414) 229-4547Curtin Hall 893
May-Chu, Karolina
Assistant Professor
FLL - German - Generalmaychu@uwm.edu(414) 229-4547Curtin Hall 895
Merten-Brugger, Barbara
Senior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturemertenb2@uwm.edu(414) 229-4547Curtin Hall 883
Schaefer, Derek
Visiting Assistant Professor
Foreign Languages & Literaturedms@uwm.edu(414) 229-4547Curtin Hall 895
Schwertfeger, Ruth
Professor
Foreign Languages & Literaturesword@uwm.edu(414) 229-4547Curtin Hall 894
Tieszen, Bozena
Senior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturetieszen@uwm.edu(414) 229-3239Curtin Hall 887
Wipplinger, Jonathan
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages & Literaturewippling@uwm.edu(414) 229-4547Curtin Hall 896

Hebrew Studies

Baum, Rachel
Senior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturerbaum@uwm.edu(414) 229-5156Greene Museum 120E
Ben-yitschak, Yael
Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literatureyael@uwm.edu(414) 229-4949Curtin Hall 822
Berkowitz, Joel
Professor
Foreign Languages & Literatureberkowit@uwm.edu(414) 229-6551Greene Museum 120A
Brusin, David
Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturedfbrusin@uwm.edu
Margolis, Dana
Senior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturedmargo@uwm.edu(414) 229-6669Curtin Hall 872
Mazor, Yair
Professor
Foreign Languages & Literatureymazor@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 818

Japanese

Borgmann, Atsuko
Senior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturesugaatsu@uwm.edu(414) 229-5650Curtin Hall 888
Kojima-Wert, Yuko
Senior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturekojima@uwm.edu(414) 229-5650Curtin Hall 824
Lackey, Masako
Senior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturelackey@uwm.edu(414) 229-5650Curtin Hall 824
Quinn, Aragorn
Assistant Professor
Foreign Languages & Literature-Generalquinna@uwm.edu(414) 229-5650Curtin Hall 897
Seo, Sueyon
Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturesseo@uwm.edu(414) 229-5650Curtin Hall 872
Takahashi, Shinji
Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturetakahash@uwm.edu(414) 229-5650Curtin Hall 872

Korean

Lee, Sooyeon
Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturelees@uwm.edu(414) 229-6669Curtin Hall 872
Song, Sooho
Assistant Professor
Foreign Languages & Literaturesooho@uwm.edu(414) 229-6669Curtin Hall 879

Polish

Mikos, Michael
Professor
Foreign Languages & Literaturemikos@uwm.edu(414) 229-4949Curtin Hall 819

Russian

Familiant, Nina
Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturefamilian@uwm.edu(414) 229-4949Curtin Hall 822
Murphy-Lee, Meghan
Senior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturemurphyle@uwm.edu(414) 229-4949Curtin Hall 824
Peschio, Joseph
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages & Literaturepeschio@uwm.edu(414) 229-4949Curtin Hall 816

Emeriti

NameTitleEmailphoneOffice
Ciccone, TonyProfessor Emeritus 
Filips-Juswigg, KatherinaProfessor Emerita 
Monti, RichardProfessor Emeritus 
Mulroy, DavidProfessor Emeritus 
Phillips, RogerAssoc Prof Emeritus 
Shey, H. JamesAssoc Prof Emeritus 
Ward, CharlesProfessor Emeritus