Contact Us

Main Office

Address

Curtin Hall 433
3243 N Downer Ave
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53211

Postal Address

UWM Department of English
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0413

Phone

(414) 229-4511

General Contact

Curtin Hall 439
(414) 229-4511

Administration

Name Email Phone Office
Gregory Jay
Department Chair
gjay@uwm.edu (414) 229-6879 Curtin 427
Jane Gallop
Associate Chair, Graduate Studies
jg@uwm.edu (414) 229-4637 Curtin 423
Gilberto Balsini
Associate Chair, Undergraduate Studies
gblasini@uwm.edu (414) 229-5912 Curtin 417
Shevaun Watson
Associate Chair and Director of Composition
watsonse@uwm.edu   Curtin 414

Office Staff

Name Email Phone Office
Brooke Barker
Composition
barkerb@uwm.edu (414) 229-5911 Curtin 433
Alessandra Gillen
Graduate Studies
agillen@uwm.edu (414) 229-6625 Curtin 422
Kathy Doering-Kilkenny
Business Manager
kilkenn3@uwm.edu (414) 229-4144 Curtin 418

Program Coordinators

Name Email Phone Office
Sukanya Banerjee
Literature, Critical Studies & Cultural Theory
banerjee@uwm.edu Curtin 497
Patricia D. Mayes
Rhetoric & Composition
mayes@uwm.edu Curtin 486
Rebecca Dunham
Creative Writing
dunham@uwm.edu Curtin 586
Rachel Spilka (Graduate)
Professional & Technical Writing
spilka@uwm.edu Curtin Hall 488
William Keith (Undergraduate)
Professional & Technical Communications
wmkeith@uwm.edu Curtin Hall 592
Stuart Moulthrop
Media, Cinema & Digital Studies
moulthro@uwm.edu Curtin 474
Gilberto Blasini
Film Studies
gblasini@uwm.edu (414) 229-5912 Curtin 417
José Lanters
Irish Studies
lanters@uwm.edu Curtin 489
Margaret Mika
Writing Center
mmika@uwm.edu (414) 229-5451 (office)
(414) 229-4339 (Writing Center)
Curtin 404
Richard Grusin, Director
Center 21st Century Studies
(414) 229-4141 Curtin Hall 929