Louise Zamparutti Receives Fellowship from Mary Baker Eddy Library

Congrats to Louise Zamparutti! She received a research fellowship from the Mary Baker Eddy Library in Boston, MA, to do research in the Library’s archives this summer.  

Meg Noodin and Pat Mayes Receive Research Growth Initiative Grant

Congratulations to Meg Noodin and Pat Mayes (co-PI) who received the Research Growth Initiative grant for their project “Ganawendamaw: Emerging Anishinaabe Environmental Ideologies.” Fifteen proposals were chosen for funding in the 2016-2017 Research Growth Initiative, an internal seed-funding competition aimed at enhancing… Read More

Phi Beta Kappa English Inductees, 2016

Congratulations to our undergraduate students who have been selected for membership in Phi Beta Kappa. Elizabeth Ahnen Esme Barniskis Jack Ceschin Leha Froats Spero Lomenzo Chelsea Moskow Collin Oswald Keane Schmidt Samantha Smrz Emylie Tonnacliff Deborah Torbica Robert Trettin Election… Read More

Dave Clark and Daniel Card Receive $50,000 NSF Grant

Congrats to Dave Clark and doctoral student Daniel Card, who recently received a $50,000 National Science Foundation grant for the NSF I-Corps program. http://www.nsf.gov/news/special_reports/i-corps/

Jocelyn Szczepaniak-Gillece Awarded Dubuque Research Fellowship

Congratulations to Jocelyn Szczepaniak-Gillece who recently received the Dubuque Research Fellowship from the Theatre Historical Society of America. The Dubuque Research Fellowship  supports scholars conducting research in the Society’s archives. To read more about the Theatre Historical Society of America, visit: http://historictheatres.org

ccr Honored by Student Association

Congratulations to cream city review for being honored as one of 12 organizations that the Student Association selected to represent in the annual State of the Students event, “showcasing the excellence that your organization has demonstrated to UWM this academic… Read More

Ching-In Chen’s Writing in &NOW AWARDS

Congratulations to Ching-In Chen! Chen’s writing was included in the &NOW Awards 3: The Best Innovative Writing (recently published by Northwestern University Press, 2015). This third volume of the &NOW AWARDS recognizes the hardest-hitting, most provocative, deadly serious, patently absurd, cutting-edge,… Read More

Graham, Huang, Martin, and McClanahan Awarded Fellowships

Congratulations to Scott Graham, Xin Huang, Ted Martin, and Annie McClanahan! They were all awarded fellowships for next year at the Institute for Research in the Humanities, UW-Madison. Huang and Martin will be fellows in the Fall, while Graham and McClanahan will be… Read More

Graduate School Fellowships Recipients

Congratulations to the recipients of Graduate School fellowships for 2015-2016! Distinguished Dissertation Fellowship recipients: Ghassan Abou-Zeineddine, Michael Beebe, Brittany Cavallaro, and Bridget Kies Distinguished Graduate Student Fellowship recipient: Sherri Hoffman Advanced Opportunity Fellowship recipients: Franklin Cline, Allain Daigle, Mark Heimermann,… Read More

Gilberto Blasini Recieves a Research-Travel Grant

Gilberto M. Blasini

Congratulations to Gilberto Blasini for being one of the faculty members to receive the research-travel grant by the Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies!