Student Research Poster Competition

This is the highlight of our year! Presenting findings from our research underscores the distinctive opportunities here as one of the nation’s top research universities.

Our 2017 event was a smashing success! We had almost 100 student researchers present posters to an equal number of judges from across industry. The inaugural Mike Krauski Memorial Award was also presented this year, honoring our late respected colleague. You can learn more about the creation of the award here.

We are grateful for the outstanding show of enthusiasm and support for our students, research and program by industry judges, sponsors, alumni and faculty and staff.

We are very proud of the work done by all of our student researchers and offer our sincere congratulations to the following prize winners:

First Place: Ali Bakhshinejad
Second Place: Yaojun Wang
Third Place: Soheil Hosseini
Honorable Mention: Axam Elyasigorji
Honorable Mention: Mohammad Rashidi
Honorable Mention: Yihan Xu
Students’ Choice: Sourav Das

First Place: Ameralys Correa
Second Place: Emily Gerstein
Third Place: John Mortimer
Honorable Mention: Nisrit Pandey
Honorable Mention: Christopher Spiewak
Honorable Mention: Andrew Thompson
Students’ Choice: Anne Barlas

NEW: Mike Krauski Memorial Award
Andrew Thompson

All competitors have a photo. Tag yourself in the college’s Facebook, like, share and download. For students, these are great examples to add to your professional portfolio.

Follow our Facebook page or register to receive our e-newsletter for details about next year’s exciting event!