The following schools in Milwaukee were approved for charter status and have finalized their contracts. Their mailing addresses and points-of-contact are listed below for informational purposes.

Bruce Guadalupe Community School (K4-8)

Elementary School: 1028 S. 9th Street – Milwaukee, WI 53204
Middle School: 920 S. 9th Street – Milwaukee, WI 53204
Opened: August 2009
Website

Administrator/Principal Elementary School: Pascual Rodriguez
(414) 643-6441
pascualr@unitedcc.org

Administrator/Principal Middle School: Santiago Navarro
(414) 649-2820
santiagon@unitedcc.org

Charter Holder: United Community Center
Board President: Jose Olivieri, Michael Best & Friedrich LLP

Capitol West Academy (K4-8)

3939 N. 88th Street – Milwaukee, WI 53222
Opened: August 2004
Website

Administrator/Principal: Donna Niccolai-Weber
(414) 465-1335
dweber@cwacademy.org

Charter Holder: Capitol West Academy, Inc.
Board President: David Lucey, Foley & Lardner, LLP

La Casa de Esperanza Charter School (K4-2)

410 Arcadian Avenue – Waukesha, WI 53186
Opened: August 2015
Website

Administrator/Principal: LaShawnda Holland
(262) 547-0887
lholland@lacasadeesperanza.org

Charter Holder: La Casa de Esperanza, Inc.
Board President: Marcos Ramos, Skyline Technologies

Milwaukee Scholars Charter School (K4-8)

7000 W. Florist – Milwaukee, WI 53218
Opened: August 2011
Website

Administrator/Principal: Nikole Laskov
(414) 393-0197
91.nlaskov@nhaschools.com

Charter Holder: National Heritage Academies, Inc.
Board Chair: Paul Sweeney, PS Capital Partners, LLC

Pathways High (9-12)

336 W. Walnut Street, Milwaukee WI 53212
(414) 943-2891
Opened: August 2017
Website

Administrator/Principal: John Tharp
(414) 943-2891
jtharp@pathwayshigh.org

Charter Holder: Pathways High, Inc.
Board President: Julia Burns

Penfield Montessori Academy (K3-1)

1441 N. 24th Street – Milwaukee 53205
Opened: August 2016
Website

Administrator/Principal: Kathy Ronco
(414) 999-2330
kathyronco@penfieldmontessori.org

Charter Holder: Penfield Montessori Academy, Inc.
Board President: Christine Holmes, Penfield Children’s Center

School for Early Development and Achievement (K3-2)

Located at Milwaukee Center for Independence (MCFI)
2020 W. Wells Street – Milwaukee, WI 53233
Opened: August 2001
Website

Administrator/Principal: Michelle Jenkins
(414) 937-2024
michelle.jenkins@mcfi.net

Charter Holder: Milwaukee Center for Independence
Board President: Harry Wells, MCFI

Seeds of Health (K4-8)

Windlake Elementary: 2433 S. 15th Street – Milwaukee, WI 53215
Windlake Academy: 1445 S. 32nd Street – Milwaukee, WI 53215
Opened: August 2007
Website

Administrator/Principal Windlake Elementary: Jim Kotsonis
(414) 643-9052
jkotsonis@seedsofhealth.org

Administrator/Principal Windlake Academy: Theresa Yurk
(414) 643-9052
tyurk@seedsofhealth.org

Charter Holder: Seeds of Health, Inc.
Board President: David Hase, DeWitt Ross & Stevens, S.C.

Stellar Collegiate Charter School (K4-2)

1115 S. 7th Street – Milwaukee 53204
Opened: August 2016
Website

Administrator/Principal: Melissa McGonegle
(414) 973-1991
mmcgonegle@stellarcollegiate.org

Charter Holder: Stellar Collegiate, Inc.
Board President: Samantha Maldonado, Northwestern Mutual

Tenor High School (9-12)

840 N. Jackson Street – Milwaukee, WI 53202
Opened: September 2005
Website

Administrator/Principal: Tyson Tlachac
(414) 431-4371
ttlachac@seedsofhealth.org

Charter Holder: Seeds of Health, Inc.
Board President: David Hase, DeWitt Ross & Stevens, S.C.

UCC Acosta Middle School (6)

615 W. Washington Avenue – Milwaukee 53204
Opened: August 2016
Website

Administrator/Principal: Santiago Navarro
(414) 649-4923 or (414) 647-2518
santiagon@unitedcc.org

Charter Holder: United Community Center
Board President: Jose Oliveri, Michael Best & Friedrich LLP

Veritas High School (9-12)

3025 W. Oklahoma Avenue – Milwaukee, WI 53215
Opened: August 2010
Website

Administrator/Principal: Sherry Tolkan
(414) 389-5575
stolkan@seedsofhealth.org

Charter Holder: Seeds of Health, Inc.
Board President: David Hase, DeWitt Ross & Stevens, S.C.

Woodlands School (K4-8)

5510 W. Bluemound Road – Milwaukee, WI 53208
Opened: August 2004
Website

Administrator/Principal: Patty Rogers
(414) 475-1600
patty.rogers@woodlands-school.org

Charter Holder: Woodlands School, Inc.
Board Chair: Susan Bay, Marquette Law School

Woodlands School East (K4-6)

3121 W. State Street – Milwaukee, WI 53208
Opened: September 2013
Website

Administrator/Principal: Tommie Myles
(414) 937-2000
tommie.myles@woodlands-school.org

Charter Holder: Woodlands School, Inc.
Board Chair: Susan Bay, Marquette Law School