People

CES Advisory Committee

The following faculty and staff currently serve as advisors to the CES Program. Students should feel free to contact these faculty directly.

Name Department Office E-mail
John A. Berges Biological Sciences Lapham S587 berges@uwm.edu
Peter O. Dunn Biological Sciences Lapham S497 pdunn@uwm.edu
Tim Ehlinger Biological Sciences Lapham S493 ehlinger@uwm.edu
Tim Grundl Geosciences Lapham 346 grundl@uwm.edu
Tracey Heatherington Anthropology Sabin 310 pistoccu@uwm.edu
Ryan Holifield Geography Bolton 434 holifiel@uwm.edu
Emily K. Latch Biological Sciences Lapham N215 latch@uwm.edu
Gretchen Meyer UWM Field Station UWM Field Station gmeyer@uwm.edu
Shangping Xu Geosciences Lapham 352 xus@uwm.edu

Affiliated Departmental Faculty

Name Title Office E-mail
Anthropology
Jean Hudson Associate Professor Sabin 225 jhudson@uwm.edu
Biological Sciences
John A. Berges Associate Professor Lapham S587 berges@uwm.edu
Peter O. Dunn Professor Lapham S497 pdunn@uwm.edu
Tim Ehlinger Associate Professor Lapham S493 ehlinger@uwm.edu
Gerlinde Höbel Assistant Professor Lapham S299 hoebel@uwm.edu
Sara B. Hoot Professor Lapham S399 hoot@uwm.edu
Jeffrey D. Karron Associate Professor Lapham S585 karron@uwm.edu
Rafael L. Rodríguez Associate Professor Lapham S295 rafa@uwm.edu
Linda A. Whittingham Professor Lapham S499 whitting@uwm.edu
Chuck Wimpee Associate Professor Lapham S495 cwimpee@uwm.edu
Erica B. Young Associate Professor Lapham S593 ebyoung@uwm.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Joseph H. Aldstadt, III Associate Professor Chemistry 447 aldstadt@uwm.edu
School of Freshwater Sciences
Jerry Kaster Associate Professor GLRF Main Building 3033 jlk@uwm.edu
Stefan Schnitzer Professor Lapham S181 s1@uwm.edu
Geosciences
Tim Grundl Professor Lapham 346 grundl@uwm.edu
John Isbell Professor Lapham 328 jisbell@uwm.edu
Tom Hooyer Associate Professor Lapham 371 hooyer@uwm.edu
Keith Sverdrup Professor Lapham 322 sverdrup@uwm.edu/
Shangping Xu Associate Professor Lapham 352 xus@uwm.edu
Geography
Woonsup Choi Associate Professor Bolton 496 choiw@uwm.edu
Michael Day Professor Bolton 456 mickday@uwm.edu
Glen G. Fredlund Associate Professor Bolton 486 fredlund@uwm.edu
Ryan Holifield Associate Professor Bolton 434 holifiel@uwm.edu
Mark D. Schwartz Distinguished Professor Bolton 490 mds@uwm.edu
UWM Field Station
Gretchen A. Meyer Senior Scientist/Manager UWM Field Station gmeyer@uwm.edu
James A. Reinartz Director UWM Field Station jimr@uwm.edu