People

Faculty

aldstadt
Aldstadt, Joseph
Associate Professor
Chemistry - Analyticalaldstadt@uwm.edu(262) 689-2766Chemistry Building 445
Alexander Arnold
Arnold, Alexander (Leggy)
Associate Professor
Chemistry & Biochemistryarnold2@uwm.edu(414) 229-2612Chemistry Building 372C
dwbent2
Bennett, Dennis
Professor
Chemistry - Inorganicdwbent@uwm.edu(414) 229-5276Chemistry Building 845
blecking
Blecking, Anja
Assistant Professor
Chemistry - Chemistry Educationblecking@uwm.edu(414) 229-2974Chemistry Building 105
jianchen
Chen, Jian
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Organicjianchen@uwm.edu(414) 229-6464Chemistry Building 631
James M Cook
Cook, James
Distinguished Professor
Chemistry-Organiccapncook@uwm.edu(414) 229-5856Chemistry Building 645
dietz_mark
Dietz, Mark
Professor
Chemistry-Analyticaldietzm@uwm.edu(414) 229-1748Chemistry Building 643
frick_david
Frick, David
Professor
Chemistry-Biochemicalfrickd@uwm.edu(414) 229-6670Chemistry Building 333
geissing
Geissinger, Peter
Professor, Department Chair
Chemistry-Physicalgeissing@uwm.edu(414) 229-5230Chemistry Building 339
mahmun
Hossain, M Mahmun
Professor
Chemistry-Organicmahmun@uwm.edu(414) 229-6698Chemistry Building 745
glindig
Indig, Guilherme
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Biochemicalglindig@uwm.edu(414) 229-5034Chemistry Building 639
Graham Moran
Moran, Graham
Professor
Chemistry & Biochemistrymoran@uwm.edu(414) 940-0059Lapham Hall N311
kmurphy
Murphy, Kristen
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Chemistry Educationkmurphy@uwm.edu(414) 229-4468Chemistry Building 101
apacheco
Pacheco, Arsenio
Professor
Chemistry-BioInorganicapacheco@uwm.edu(414) 229-4413Chemistry Building 629
peng
Peng, Xiaohua
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Organicpengx@uwm.edu(414) 229-5221Chemistry Building 641
petering
Petering, David
Distinguished Professor
Chemistry-Biochemicalpetering@uwm.edu(414) 229-5853Chemistry Building 345
awschwab
Schwabacher, Alan
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Organicawschwab@uwm.edu(414) 229-4410Chemistry Building 633
silvaggi-nicholas
Silvaggi, Nicholas
Assistant Professor
Chemistry-Biochemicalsilvaggi@uwm.edu(414) 229-2647Chemistry Building 272B
surerus
Surerus, Kristene
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Biochemicalsurerus@uwm.edu(414) 229-2977Chemistry Building 627
Wilfred Tysoe
Tysoe, Wilfred
Distinguished Professor
Chemistry-Physicalwtt@uwm.edu(414) 229-5222Chemistry Building 245
woehl
Woehl, Jorg
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Physicalwoehl@uwm.edu(414) 229-5223Chemistry Building 343

Milwaukee Institute of Drug Discovery

Douglas C. Stafford
Stafford, Douglas
Director
Milwaukee Institute of Drug Discoverydcstaff@uwm.edu(414) 416-5594Chemistry Building 272A

Lecturers

callen
Allen, Charles
Lecturer
Chemistryceallen@uwm.edu(414) 229-2607Chemistry Building 143
Christine Carlson
Carlson, Christine
Lecturer
Chemistrycac4@uwm.edu(414) 229-4411Chemistry Building 143
freschl
Freschl, Gloria
Senior Lecturer
Chemistryfreschl@uwm.edu(414) 229-3759Chemistry Building 145
tes
Sorensen, Thomas
Senior Lecturer
Chemistry & Biochemistrytes@uwm.edu(414) 229-4012Chemistry Building 109

Postdoctoral / Research Associates

g-forkuo
Forkuo, Gloria
Research Associate
Chemistry & Biochemistryforkuo@uwm.edu414-229-4841Chemistry 844
blankphotomale
Henning, Paul
Research Associate
Chemistry - Generalehenning@uwm.edu(414) 229-4411Chemistry Building 314
Revathi Kodali
Kodali, Revathi
Research Associate
Chemistry & Biochemistrykodali@uwm.edu(414) 229-4841Chemistry Building
Kashi Reddy Methuku
Methuku, Kashi Reddy
Research Associate
Chemistry & Biochemistrymethuku@uwm.edu(414) 229-6573Chemistry Building 726
Ashwini Verma
Verma, Ashwini
Research Associate
Chemistry - Generalvermaar@uwm.edu(414) 229-6573Chemistry Building 714
Ranjit Verma
Verma, Ranjit
Research Associate
Chemistry - Generalvermar@uwm.edu(414) 229-6573Chemistry Building 716

Administrative Staff

Kevin Blackburn
Blackburn, Kevin
Academic Department Manager / Building Chair
Chemistry & Biochemistryblackbuk@uwm.edu(414) 229-3880Chemistry Building 148
MeganG
Garrett, Megan
Undergraduate Coordinator
Chemistry & Biochemistrychem-undergradcoord@uwm.edu(414) 229-4411Chemistry Building 144
Wendy Grober
Grober, Wendy
Assistant to the Department Chair
Chemistry & Biochemistrywgrober@uwm.edu(414) 229-4098Chemistry Building 114
Shelley Harrington-Hagen
Harrington-Hagen, Shelley
Purchasing
Chemistrychem-purchasing@uwm.edu(414) 229-4412Chemistry Building 144
Elise Nicks
Nicks, Elise
Graduate Coordinator
Chemistry & Biochemistrychem-gradcoord@uwm.edu(414) 229-5565Chemistry Building 144

Research Instrumentation Staff

blankphotomale
Korfhage, Neal
Scientific Glassblower
Chemistry & Biochemistrykorfhage@uwm.edu(414) 229-5224Chemistry Building B11
Leonid Lerner
Lerner, Leonid
Instrument Innovator
Chemistry & Biochemistrylernerl@uwm.edu(414) 229-5032Chemistry Building 637
grey_man
Mirza, Shama
Director of the Shimadzu Laboratory
Chemistry & Biochemistrymirza@uwm.edu414-229-3658Kenwood IRC 2076D
Mark Wang
Wang, Zhiqiang (Mark)
Instrumentation Specialist
Chemistry & Biochemistrywang56@uwm.edu(414) 229-3933Chemistry Building 283

​​Educational Laboratory Staff

crj2
Johnson, Christopher
Laboratory Technician
Chemistry & Biochemistrycrj2@uwm.edu414-229-5418Chemistry Building 368
Michelle Koranda
Koranda, Michelle
Laboratory Manager
Chemistry & Biochemistrykoranda@uwm.edu414-229-4383Chemistry Building 266
Vincent Maberry
Maberry, Vincent
Laboratory Technician
Chemistryvmaberry@uwm.edu(414) 229-4460Chemistry Building 466