People

Faculty

Aldstadt, Joseph
Associate Professor
Chemistry - Analyticalaldstadt@uwm.edu(262) 689-2766Chemistry Building 445
Arnold, Alexander (Leggy)
Associate Professor
Chemistry & Biochemistryarnold2@uwm.edu(414) 229-2612Chemistry Building 372C
Blecking, Anja
Assistant Professor
Chemistry - Chemistry Educationblecking@uwm.edu(414) 229-2974Chemistry Building 105
Chen, Jian
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Organicjianchen@uwm.edu(414) 229-6464Chemistry Building 631
Cook, James
Distinguished Professor
Chemistry-Organiccapncook@uwm.edu(414) 229-5856Chemistry Building 645
Dietz, Mark
Professor
Chemistry-Analyticaldietzm@uwm.edu(414) 229-1748Chemistry Building 643
Frick, David
Professor
Chemistry-Biochemicalfrickd@uwm.edu(414) 229-6670Chemistry Building 333
Hossain, M Mahmun
Professor
Chemistry-Organicmahmun@uwm.edu(414) 229-6698Chemistry Building 745
Indig, Guilherme
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Biochemicalglindig@uwm.edu(414) 229-5034Chemistry Building 639
Moran, Graham
Professor and Chair
Chemistry & Biochemistrymoran@uwm.edu(414) 940-0059Lapham Hall N311
Murphy, Kristen
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Chemistry Educationkmurphy@uwm.edu(414) 229-4468Chemistry Building 101
Pacheco, Arsenio
Professor
Chemistry-BioInorganicapacheco@uwm.edu(414) 229-4413Chemistry Building 629
Peng, Xiaohua
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Organicpengx@uwm.edu(414) 229-5221Chemistry Building 641
Petering, David
Distinguished Professor
Chemistry-Biochemicalpetering@uwm.edu(414) 229-5853Chemistry Building 345
Schwabacher, Alan
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Organicawschwab@uwm.edu(414) 229-4410Chemistry Building 633
Silvaggi, Nicholas
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Biochemicalsilvaggi@uwm.edu(414) 229-2647Chemistry Building 272B
Surerus, Kristene
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Biochemicalsurerus@uwm.edu(414) 229-2977Chemistry Building 627
Tysoe, Wilfred
Distinguished Professor
Chemistry-Physicalwtt@uwm.edu(414) 229-5222Chemistry Building 245
Woehl, Jorg
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Physicalwoehl@uwm.edu(414) 229-5223Chemistry Building 343

Milwaukee Institute of Drug Discovery

Arnold, Alexander (Leggy)
Associate Professor
Chemistry & Biochemistryarnold2@uwm.edu(414) 229-2612Chemistry Building 372C
Cook, James
Distinguished Professor
Chemistry-Organiccapncook@uwm.edu(414) 229-5856Chemistry Building 645
Frick, David
Professor
Chemistry-Biochemicalfrickd@uwm.edu(414) 229-6670Chemistry Building 333
Hossain, M Mahmun
Professor
Chemistry-Organicmahmun@uwm.edu(414) 229-6698Chemistry Building 745
Indig, Guilherme
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Biochemicalglindig@uwm.edu(414) 229-5034Chemistry Building 639
Peng, Xiaohua
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Organicpengx@uwm.edu(414) 229-5221Chemistry Building 641
Petering, David
Distinguished Professor
Chemistry-Biochemicalpetering@uwm.edu(414) 229-5853Chemistry Building 345
Schwabacher, Alan
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Organicawschwab@uwm.edu(414) 229-4410Chemistry Building 633
Silvaggi, Nicholas
Associate Professor
Chemistry-Biochemicalsilvaggi@uwm.edu(414) 229-2647Chemistry Building 272B
Stafford, Douglas
Director
Milwaukee Institute of Drug Discoverydcstaff@uwm.edu(414) 416-5594Chemistry Building 272A

Lecturers

Allen, Charles
Lecturer
Chemistryceallen@uwm.edu(414) 229-2607Chemistry Building 143
Carlson, Christine
Senior Lecturer
Chemistrycac4@uwm.edu(414) 229-4411Chemistry Building 143
Freschl, Gloria
Senior Lecturer
Chemistryfreschl@uwm.edu(414) 229-3759Chemistry Building 145
Moran, Bradley
Ph.D. Student.
Chemistrybmmoran@uwm.edu(414) 229-5223Chemistry 336/B94
Sorensen, Thomas
Senior Lecturer
Chemistry & Biochemistrytes@uwm.edu(414) 229-4012Chemistry Building 109

Postdoctoral / Research Associates

Forkuo, Gloria
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Chemistry & Biochemistryforkuo@uwm.edu414-229-4841Chemistry 844
Henning, Paul
Research Associate
Chemistry - Generalehenning@uwm.edu(414) 229-4411Chemistry Building 314
Kodali, Revathi
Research Associate
Chemistry & Biochemistrykodali@uwm.edu(414) 229-4841Kenwood Interdisciplinary Research Complex KEN 2076
Lin, Zechao
Chemistry & Biochemistrylin42@uwm.edu414-229-2989Chemistry Building 614
Lourdusamy, Sagaya Selva Kumar
Research Associate
Chemistry - Generallourdusa@uwm.eduKenwood Interdisciplinary Research Complex 2075C

Administrative Staff

Blackburn, Kevin
Academic Department Manager / Building Chair
Chemistry & Biochemistryblackbuk@uwm.edu(414) 229-3880Chemistry Building 148
Grober, Wendy
Assistant to the Department Chair
Chemistry & Biochemistrywgrober@uwm.edu(414) 229-4098Chemistry Building 114
Harrington-Hagen, Shelley
Purchasing
Chemistrychem-purchasing@uwm.edu(414) 229-4412Chemistry Building 144
Nicks, Elise
Graduate Coordinator
Chemistry & Biochemistrychem-gradcoord@uwm.edu(414) 229-5565Chemistry Building 144
Pirrung, Annette
Undergraduate Coordinator
Chemistry & Biochemistrypirrung@uwm.edu414-229-4411Chemistry 144

Research Instrumentation Staff

Korfhage, Neal
Scientific Glassblower
Chemistry & Biochemistrykorfhage@uwm.edu(414) 229-5224Chemistry Building B11

​​Educational Laboratory Staff

Huisman, Matthew
Laboratory Manager I
Chemistry & Biochemistrymhuisman@uwm.edu4383Chemistry Building 266
Maberry, Vincent
Laboratory Technician
Chemistryvmaberry@uwm.edu(414) 229-4460Chemistry Building 466
Smith, Morgan
Laboratory Technician
Chemistry & Biochemistrysmit2774@uwm.edu414-229-5418Chemistry 368