Center Staff

Organizational Structure

org_structure_chart

Director

Scott J. Strath, Ph.D., FACSM
Scott Strath, Interim Director
Dr. Strath joined UWM in 2003 and is a professor in the Department of Kinesiology, Exercise Science and Health Promotion. He holds affiliate appointments with the Medical College of Wisconsin, as well as the University of Wisconsin-Madison. His primary research focus revolves around physical activity and public health. Specific interests include the relationship between physical activity, cardiovascular, metabolic and functional health; physical activity promotional strategies; physical activity assessment; physical activity epidemiology; community and national physical activity patterns; and environmental determinants of physical activity behavior. Click here to view Dr. Scott Strath’s Curriculum Vitae.
Email: sstrath@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7313
Office: NWQ B 4584

Administrative Core

Eric Gresnick, MA, CRA
Business Manager
Provides support on budgets, guidance on grant applications, and financial management of funded grants.
Email: gresnick@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-2486
Office: Enderis 1189
Lydia LaGue
Program AssociateProgram Associate
Responsible for administrative coordination for the Center, and provides assistance to the director and center staff.
Email: lague@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7314
Office: NWQ B 4569

Research Core

Katharine O’Connell Valuch, MA
O'Connell Valuch- Research DirectorResearch Director
Responsible for research oversight and coordination, coordination of grant submissions, grant progress reports, and manuscript submissions, and research tracking and evaluation.
Email: oconnell@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-2306
Office: NWQ B 4574
Chris Cho, MS
DSC_0099Biostatistician
Provides assistance with study design, grant preparation, data analysis, study result dissemination, scholarly publication, and preparation of data and grant reports.
Email: chocc@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7318
Office: NWQ B 4575
Young Cho, Ph.D.
Cho, MethodologistMethodologist
Provides assistance with study design, grant development, program evaluation, data analysis, preparation of data reports and publications.
Email: cho3@uwm.edu
Phone: 414-229-5892
Office: Zilber School Of Public Health 448; NWQ B 4575

Education & Programming Core

Rachelle Alioto, MSW, LCSW
Alioto, Director of EducationDirector of Education & Programming
In charge of advising and coordinating the Graduate and Undergraduate Certificate programs, the Helen Bader Scholarships for Studies in Aging, as well as the Center’s Professional Development series.
Email: ralioto@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7316
Office: NWQ B 4578

Student Assistants

Hotaka Maeda
Graduate Research Assistant
Responsible for database management, data maintenance and analysis.
Email: hmaeda@uwm.edu
Office: NWQ B 4579
Holly Neuman
Graduate Research Assistant
Responsible for recruiting potential research participants for the Research Participant Registry. Undergraduate student supervisor.
Email: hlneuman@uwm.edu
Office:NWQ B 4579
Brock Daul
Office/Research Assistant
Responsible for maintaining facilities database.
Email: bsdaul@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7313
Office:NWQ B 4565
Emily Eubanks
Research Assistant
Responsible for recruiting potential research participants for the Research Participant Registry.
Email: eubankse@uwm.edu
Office:NWQ B
Nancy Kaur
Social Media Intern
Responsible for managing social media networks.
Email: sapanjit@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7313
Office:NWQ B 4565
Brianna Maedke
Office Assistant
Works with the program associate to provide assistance to center staff.
Email: bpmaedke@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7313
Office:NWQ B 4565
Kelley McCarthy
Research Assistant
Responsible for recruiting potential research participants for the Research Participant Registry.
Email: mccar228@uwm.edu
Office:NWQ B
Sanam Vazirabadi
Research Assistant
Responsible for recruiting potential research participants for the Research Participant Registry.
Email: sanam@uwm.edu
Office:NWQ B
Mark Wojta
Office Assistant
Works with program associate to provide assistance to center staff.
Email: mjwojta@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7313
Office: NWQ B 4565
Nkao Yang
Office Assistant
Works with the program associate to provide assistance to center staff.
Email: mainkao@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7313
Office:NWQ B 4565