Center Staff

Organizational Structure

org_structure_chart

Director

Scott J. Strath, Ph.D., FACSM

 Director

Dr. Strath joined UWM in 2003 and is a professor in the Department of Kinesiology, Exercise Science and Health Promotion. He holds affiliate appointments with the Medical College of Wisconsin, as well as the University of Wisconsin-Madison. His primary research focus revolves around physical activity and public health. Specific interests include the relationship between physical activity, cardiovascular, metabolic and functional health; physical activity promotional strategies; physical activity assessment; physical activity epidemiology; community and national physical activity patterns; and environmental determinants of physical activity behavior. Click here to view Dr. Scott Strath’s Curriculum Vitae.
Email: sstrath@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7313
Office: NWQ B 4584

Administrative Core

Eric Gresnick, MA, CRA

Business Manager
Provides support on budgets, guidance on grant applications, and financial management of funded grants.
Email: gresnick@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-2486
Office: Enderis 1189

Lydia LaGue
Program AssociateProgram Associate
Responsible for administrative coordination for the Center, and provides assistance to the director and center staff.
Email: lague@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7314
Office: NWQ B 4569
Meg Zimont, BFA
Communications & PR AssociateCommunications & PR Associate
Responsible for creating print and digital marketing materials for the Center, as well as development and implementation of communication strategies.
Email: mnzimont@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-2720
Office: NWQ B 4574

Research Core

Position Vacant
Research Director
Responsible for research oversight and coordination, coordination of grant submissions, grant progress reports, and manuscript submissions, and research tracking and evaluation.
Chris Cho, MS
DSC_0099Biostatistician
Provides assistance with study design, grant preparation, data analysis, study result dissemination, scholarly publication, and preparation of data and grant reports.
Email: chocc@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7318
Office: NWQ B 4575
Young Cho, Ph.D.
Cho, MethodologistMethodologist
Provides assistance with study design, grant development, program evaluation, data analysis, preparation of data reports and publications.
Email: cho3@uwm.edu
Phone: 414-229-5892
Office: Zilber School Of Public Health 448; NWQ B 4575
Hotaka Maeda, Ph.D.

Research Associate (Post Doc)
Responsible for database management, data maintenance and analysis.
Email: hmaeda@uwm.edu
Office: NWQ B 4579

Education & Programming Core

Rachelle Alioto, MSW, LCSW
Alioto, Director of EducationDirector of Education & Programming
Works with various schools and colleges on campus to develop courses and curricula related to aging, and organizes the Center’s Professional Development series. Also in charge of advising and coordinating the Graduate and Undergraduate Certificate programs, and the Helen Bader Age and Community Scholarship.
Email: ralioto@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7316
Office: NWQ B 4578

Student Assistants

Brianna Maedke
Office Assistant
Works with the program associate to provide assistance to center staff.
Email: bpmaedke@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7313
Office:NWQ B 4565
Position Vacant
Office Assistant
Works with the program associate to provide assistance to center staff.
Email: TBD
Phone: (414) 229-7313
Office: NWQ B 4565
Alex Schewe
Graduate Research Assistant
Responsible for recruiting potential research participants for the Research Participant Registry. Undergraduate student supervisor.
Email: amschewe@uwm.edu
Office:NWQ B 4526
Lavoris Agee
Research Assistant
Responsible for recruiting potential research participants for the Research Participant Registry.
Email: lagee@uwm.edu
Office:NWQB 4526
Jessica Drews
Research Assistant
Responsible for recruiting potential research participants for the Research Participant Registry.
Email: mdrews@uwm.edu
Office:NWQB 4526
Lacey Roche
Research Assistant
Responsible for recruiting potential research participants for the Research Participant Registry.
Email: ljroche@uwm.edu
Office:NWQB 4526