Center Staff

Organizational Structure

org_structure_chart

Director

Scott J. Strath, Ph.D., FACSM
Scott Strath, Interim Director
Dr. Strath joined UWM in 2003 and is a professor in the Department of Kinesiology, Exercise Science and Health Promotion. He holds affiliate appointments with the Medical College of Wisconsin, as well as the University of Wisconsin-Madison. His primary research focus revolves around physical activity and public health. Specific interests include the relationship between physical activity, cardiovascular, metabolic and functional health; physical activity promotional strategies; physical activity assessment; physical activity epidemiology; community and national physical activity patterns; and environmental determinants of physical activity behavior. Click here to view Dr. Scott Strath’s Curriculum Vitae.
Email: sstrath@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7313
Office: NWQ 1427C

Administrative Core

Eric Gresnick, MA, CRA
Business Manager
Provides support on budgets, guidance on grant applications, and financial management of funded grants.
Email: gresnick@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-2486
Office: Enderis 1189
Lydia LaGue
Program AssociateProgram Associate
Responsible for administrative coordination for the Center, and provides assistance to the director and center staff.
Email: lague@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7314
Office: NWQ B 1427A
 Mark Wojta
Office AssistantOffice Assistant
Works with program associate to provide assistance to center staff.
Email: mjwojta@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7313
Office: NWQ B 1427A

Research Core

Katharine O’Connell Valuch, MA
O'Connell Valuch- Research DirectorResearch Director
Responsible for research oversight and coordination, coordination of grant submissions, grant progress reports, and manuscript submissions, and research tracking and evaluation.
Email: oconnell@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-2306
Office: NWQ B 1427D
Chris Cho, MS
DSC_0099Biostatistician
Provides assistance with study design, grant preparation, data analysis, study result dissemination, scholarly publication, and preparation of data and grant reports.
Email: chocc@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7318
Office: NWQ B 1427B
Young Cho, Ph.D.
Cho, MethodologistMethodologist
Provides assistance with study design, grant development, program evaluation, data analysis, preparation of data reports and publications.
Email: cho3@uwm.edu
Phone: 414-229-5892
Office: Zilber School Of Public Health 448

Education & Programming Core

Rachelle Alioto, MSW, LCSW
Alioto, Director of EducationDirector of Education & Programming
In charge of advising and coordinating the Graduate and Undergraduate Certificate programs, the Helen Bader Scholarships for Studies in Aging, as well as the Center’s Professional Development series.
Email: ralioto@uwm.edu
Phone: (414) 229-7316
Office: NWQ B 1427E

Student Assistants

Nicole Desjarlais
Communications Assistant
Provides support to the Center’s leadership team, and is responsible for marketing, public relations and CATR media.
Email:
desjarl3@uwm.edu
Office:
NWQ B 1427B
Hotaka Maeda
Graduate Research Assistant
Responsible for database management, data maintenance and analysis.
Email: hmaeda@uwm.edu
Office: NWQ B 1427B
Holly Neuman
Research Assistant
Responsible for recruiting potential research participants for the Research Participant Registry. Undergraduate student supervisor.
Email: hlneuman@uwm.edu
Office: NWQ B 1427B
Emily Eubanks
Research Assistant
Responsible for recruiting potential research participants for the Research Participant Registry.
Email: eubankse@uwm.edu
Office: NWQ B 1427B
Kelley McCarthy
Research Assistant
Responsible for recruiting potential research participants for the Research Participant Registry.
Email: mccar228@uwm.edu
Office: NWQ B 1427B
Sanam Vazirabadi
Research Assistant
Responsible for recruiting potential research participants for the Research Participant Registry.
Email: sanam@uwm.edu
Office: NWQ B 1427B
Nicole Gorelik
Social Media and PR Intern
Responsible for producing interesting and engaging content that embraces aging and managing social media accounts to attract audiences who are interested in learning more about how to celebrate the aging process.  Nicole is majoring in public relations, and is a heritage speaker of Russian.
Email: ngorelik@uwm.edu
Office: NWQ B 1427B