Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Faith & Jealousy: Othello and Much Ado About Nothing

April 19 - April 23

Kenilworth Five-0-Eight

The UWM Department of Theatre presents Faith & Jealousy: Othello and Much Ado About Nothing, two of Shakespeare’s greatest plays being performed in a rotating schedule. See The Bard’s famous works as tackling faith, tragedy, race, love, and his deeply resonant and comic exploration of the responsibilities of love play. The plays will be performed on alternating nights, each played by 5 actors in all 18 roles. Men play women, women play men, and the clarity and power of Shakespeare’s powerful words take center stage.

Plays are performed in rotating schedule will be as follows:

Wednesday, April 12: Much Ado About Nothing
Thursday, April 13: Othello
Friday, April 14: Much Ado About Nothing
Saturday, April 15: Othello
Sunday, April 16: Much Ado About Nothing

Wednesday, April 19: Othello
Thursday, April 20 Much Ado About Nothing
Friday, April 21: Othello
Saturday, April 22: Much Ado About Nothing
Sunday, April 23: Othello

Performances run Wednesday-Saturday, 7:30pm; Sunday 2pm

General – $11 Seniors, UWM Faculty and Staff – $9 Students and under 18 – $9 Majors – Free

Visit the Box Office

Details

Start:
April 19
End:
April 23
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Kenilworth Five-0-Eight
Kenilworth Five-0-Eight | 1925 E. Kenilworth Pl.
Milwaukee, WI 53202 United States
+ Google Map