AlumniCaptainLogo

UWM’s Alumni Captain Program provides the opportunity for alumni outside of the Milwaukee area to connect in a particular city or region where an organized chapter is not located.

You can represent UWM by applying to be a lead volunteer or “alumni captain”. Captains serve in variety of capacities that meet the needs of local Panthers, including welcoming new alumni to your region, aiding with events in your area, and collaborating with the UWMAA for local community engagement opportunities.

Find a Captain in your State

 


Cap_WebsiteMap

  • Wisconsin
  • Washington
  • California
  • Southern California
  • Arizona
  • Colorado
  • Texas
  • Minnesota
  • Michigan
  • Ohio
  • Washington DC
  • New York
  • Florida
  • Alabama
  • Nevada
  • Illinois

Fox Valley

John McCollins
jamc316@gmail.com

Green Bay

Jeremy Majors
majorsacademy@aol.com

Madison

Matt Steiner
steiner_79@yahoo.com

Mark Sauer
sauerms@gmail.com

La Crosse

Tarah McBride
tarah.mcbride@gmail.com

Twin Cities

Chris Jenkyns
jenkynsc@gmail.com

Jessica Kerns
jmkerns@uwmalumni.com

Seattle

Elliot Bogdonovich
ebogdonovich@gmail.com
Aubree Park
aubreepark@gmail.com

San Francisco

Laty Johnson
latyjohnson@gmail.com

Luis Saavedra
luiscarlos_sc@yahoo.com

Brad Steiner
brad.steiner@gmail.com

Los Angeles

David Cooley
david.cooley@anderson.ucla.edu

Andrea Platten
Andrea.platten@gmail.com

San Diego

John Czajkowski
JOHN@heritagewealthmgrs.com

Andrew Carr
andrew.carr@uwmalumni.com

Leda Potente
leda.potente@gmail.com

Richard McCleary
mccleary@uci.edu

Phoenix

Raymond Hirsh
rayhirsh@feetonthestreetmarketing.com

Flagstaff

Tyler Stahl
tbstahl@outlook.com

Denver

Betsy Leonhardt
betsy.leonhardt@gmail.com

Brett Leonhardt
brett.leonhardt@gmail.com

Houston

James Locke
jamc316@gmail.com

Jamie Mantle
jpmantle@gmail.com

Jay Turgeon
jjturgeon1@gmail.com

Detroit

Stephen Hannon
stevehannon@gmail.com

Columbus

Jan Rogers
jrogers@cscc.edu

New York City

Frank Schneiger
schneiger@gmail.com

Washington D.C.

Natalie Mamerow
natmamerow@gmail.com

Kristina Surfus
krsurfus@gmail.com

Orlando

Trent Krueger
trentkrueger@live.com

Birmingham

Alyssa Zasada
amzasada@uwmalumni.com

Reno

Leah St. Marie
leahecoe@gmail.com

Chicago

Amy Stockli
amy.stockli@gmail.com

Matt Schmaling
judgeschmales@gmail.com

Sarah Donovan
donovansarah0@gmail.com

Mary Lauer
Mary.Lauer@presencehealth.org

Judy Kramer
buckykramer@aol.com

The role of Alumni Captains
  • Welcome alumni relocating or traveling to your area.
  • Promote Panther Pride to area alumni through engagement with social media targeted to your metro region.
  • Assist the Alumni Association with university sponsored events held in your area.
  • Help coordinate regional social and community service activities.
  • Receive updates from the Alumni Association on University news and events
Didn't find an Alumni Captain in your area? Take the first Panther stride.
Contact Cynthia Fitzsimmons Krueger, UWM Alumni Association, at 414-229-3266 or fitzsimm@uwm.edu to learn more about this opportunity and get involved.
Become a Captain

Alumni Captain Application 2017

UWM’s Alumni Captain Program provides the opportunity for alumni outside of the Milwaukee area to connect in a particular city or region where an organized chapter is not located. You can represent UWM in your region by signing up to be a lead volunteer or "alumni captain". As an Alumni Captain you serve in a variety of capacities that meet the needs of local Panthers.
Need UWMAA Support?
Event & Funding Request
Submit your event idea and request funding support

Email Communication Request
Send email updates to chapter members or alumni in your area

Event Marketing Request
Promote your event to alumni and friends of UWM

Post Event Survey
Update us on how your event went