School/College Academic Deans List

Academic Deans

School/College Dean Title Email Address
School of Architecture and Urban Planning Robert Greenstreet Dean bobg@uwm.edu
Peck School of the Arts Scott Emmons Dean semm@uwm.edu
Sheldon B. Lubar School of Business Kanti Prasad Interim Dean vkp@uwm.edu
School of Education Alan Shoho Dean shoho@uwm.edu
College of Engineering & Applied Science Brett Peters Dean petersba@uwm.edu
School of Freshwater Sciences Val Klump Acting Dean vklump@uwm.edu
Graduate School Marija Gajdardziska-Josifovska Dean mgj@uwm.edu
College of Health Sciences Ron Cisler Interim Dean rac@uwm.edu
School of Information Studies Tomas Lipinski Dean tlipinsk@uwm.edu
College of Letters and Science David Clark Interim Dean dclark@uwm.edu
College of Nursing Kim Litwack Dean litwack@uwm.edu
Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health Ronald Perez Interim Dean perez@uwm.edu
Helen Bader School of Social Welfare Stan Stojkovic Dean stojkovi@uwm.edu

Download School/College Academic Deans List (excel) 

2017-18 School/College Department Chairs List

2017-18 Department Chairs

Department Chair Name Email
(@uwm.edu)
School/College
Administrative Leadership Barb Daley (Fall)
Simone Conceicao (Spring)
bdaley
simonec
School of Education
Africology Jeffrey Sommers sommerjw College of Letters and Science
Anthropology Thomas Malaby malaby College of Letters and Science
Architecture Karl Wallick wallick School of Architecture & Urban Planning
Art & Design Kyoung Ae Cho cho Peck School of the Arts
Art History Derek Counts dbc College of Letters and Science
Biological Sciences Douglas Steeber steeber College of Letters and Science
Biomedical Engineering Dev Misra misra College of Engineering & Applied Science
Biomedical Sciences Ray Fleming mundo College of Health Sciences
Business Executive Committee Chair Richard Marcus marcus Sheldon B. Lubar School of Business
Chemistry & Biochemistry Graham Moran moran College of Letters and Science
Civil and Environmental Engineering Konstantin Sobolev sobolev College of Engineering & Applied Science
Communication Mike Allen mikealle College of Letters and Science
Communication Sciences & Disorders Carol Seery cseery College of Health Sciences
Computer Science John Boyland boyland College of Engineering & Applied Science
Criminal Justice Tina Freiburger freiburg Helen Bader School of Social Welfare
Curriculum and Instruction Michael Steele steelem School of Education
Dance Simone Ferro sferro Peck School of the Arts
Economics Scott Adams sjadams College of Letters and Science
Educational Policy and Community Studies Michael Bonds mbonds School of Education
Educational Psychology Stephen Wester (Fall);
Nadya Fouad (Spring)
srwester
nadya
School of Education
Electrical Engineering George Hanson george College of Engineering & Applied Science
English Gregory Jay gjay College of Letters and Science
Exceptional Education Elizabeth Drame erdrame School of Education
Exercise Science & Health Promotion Ann Swartz aswartz College of Health Sciences
Film, Video, Animation, & New Genres Rob Yeo roby Peck School of the Arts
Foreign Language & Literature Andrew Porter portera College of Letters and Science
French, Italian and Comparative Literature Robin Pickering-Iazzi rpi2 College of Letters and Science
Freshwater Sciences Executive Committee Chair Sandra Mclellan mclellan School of Freshwater Sciences
Geography Mark Schwartz mds College of Letters and Science
Geosciences Stephen Dornbos dornbos College of Letters and Science
Health Informatics & Administration Priya Nambisan nambisap College of Health Sciences
History Amanda Seligman seligman College of Letters and Science
Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Naira Campbell-Kyureghyan campbeln College of Engineering & Applied Science
Information Studies Executive Committee Chair Jacques du Plessis jacques School of Information Studies
Integrative Health Care & Performance Barbara Meyer;
Kyle Ebersole
bbmeyer
ebersole
College of Health Sciences
Journalism, Advertising, & Media Studies Michael Newman mznewman College of Letters and Science
Linguistics Garry Davis gdavis College of Letters and Science
Materials Science and Engineering Nidal Abu-Zahra nidal College of Engineering & Applied Science
Mathematics Bruce Wade wade College of Letters and Science
Mechanical Engineering Dayang Qu qud College of Engineering & Applied Science
Music Jon Welstead jonw Peck School of the Arts
Nursing Jennifer Doering doering College of Nursing
Occupational Science & Technology Jay Kapellusch kap College of Health Sciences
Philosophy William Bristow bristow College of Letters and Science
Physics Presenjit Guptasarma pg College of Letters and Science
Political Science Kathleen Dolan kdolan College of Letters and Science
Psychology W. Hobart Davies hobart College of Letters and Science
Public & Non-profit Administration Douglas Ihrke dihrke College of Letters and Science
Public Health Executive Committee Chair Michael Laiosa laiosa Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health
Social Work Joan Blakey blakey Helen Bader School of Social Welfare
Sociology Kent Redding kredding College of Letters and Science
Spanish and Portuguese Kathleen Wheatley wheatley College of Letters and Science
Theatre LeRoy Stoner lstoner Peck School of the Arts
Translation & Interpreting Lorena Terando terando College of Letters and Science
Urban Planning Nancy Frank frankn School of Architecture & Urban Planning
Women’s & Gender Studies Carolyn Eichner eichner College of Letters and Science

Download School/College Department Chairs List for 2017-18 (excel)