School/College Academic Deans List

Academic Deans

School/College Dean Title Email Address
School of Architecture and Urban Planning Robert Greenstreet Dean bobg@uwm.edu
Peck School of the Arts Scott Emmons Dean semm@uwm.edu
Sheldon B. Lubar School of Business Kanti Prasad Interim Dean vkp@uwm.edu
School of Education Alan Shoho Dean shoho@uwm.edu
College of Engineering & Applied Science Brett Peters Dean petersba@uwm.edu
School of Freshwater Sciences Val Klump Acting Dean vklump@uwm.edu
Graduate School Marija Gajdardziska-Josifovska Dean mgj@uwm.edu
College of Health Sciences Ron Cisler Interim Dean rac@uwm.edu
School of Information Studies Tomas Lipinski Dean tlipinsk@uwm.edu
College of Letters and Science David Clark Acting Dean dclark@uwm.edu
College of Nursing Kim Litwack Dean litwack@uwm.edu
Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health Ronald Perez Interim Dean perez@uwm.edu
Helen Bader School of Social Welfare Stan Stojkovic Dean stojkovi@uwm.edu

Download School/College Academic Deans List (excel) 

2016-17 School/College Department Chairs List

2016-17 Department Chairs

Department Chair Name Email
(@uwm.edu)
School/College
Administrative Leadership Simone Conceicao simonec School of Education
Africology Anika Wilson awilson College of Letters and Science
Anthropology Thomas Malaby malaby College of Letters and Science
Architecture Karl Wallick wallick School of Architecture & Urban Planning
Art & Design Kyoung Ae Cho cho Peck School of the Arts
Art History Derek Counts dbc College of Letters and Science
Biological Sciences David Heathcote rdh College of Letters and Science
Biomedical Sciences Ray Fleming mundo College of Health Sciences
Business Executive Committee Chair Richard Marcus marcus Sheldon B. Lubar School of Business
Chemistry & Biochemistry Peter Geissinger geissing College of Letters and Science
Civil and Environmental Engineering Konstantin Sobolev sobolev College of Engineering & Applied Science
Communication Kathryn Olson kolson College of Letters and Science
Communication Sciences & Disorders Carol Seery cseery College of Health Sciences
Computer Science John Boyland boyland College of Engineering & Applied Science
Criminal Justice Tina Freiburger freiburg Helen Bader School of Social Welfare
Curriculum and Instruction Michael Steele steelem School of Education
Dance Darci Wutz darcwutz Peck School of the Arts
Economics Scott Adams sjadams College of Letters and Science
Educational Policy and Community Studies Raji Swaminathan swaminar School of Education
Educational Psychology Nadya Fouad nadya School of Education
Electrical Engineering Jun Zhang junzhang College of Engineering & Applied Science
English Mark Netzloff netzloff College of Letters and Science
Exceptional Education Elizabeth Drame erdrame School of Education
Exercise Science & Health Promotion Ann Swartz aswartz College of Health Sciences
Film, Video, Animation, & New Genres Rob Yeo roby Peck School of the Arts
Foreign Language & Literature Michael Mikos mikos College of Letters and Science
French, Italian and Comparative Literature Lawrence Kuiper kuiper College of Letters and Science
Freshwater Sciences Executive Committee Chair Rebecca Klaper rklaper School of Freshwater Sciences
Geography Mark Schwartz mds College of Letters and Science
Geosciences Lindsay McHenry lmchenry College of Letters and Science
Health Informatics & Administration Priya Nambisan nambisap College of Health Sciences
History Amanda Seligman seligman College of Letters and Science
Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Naira Campbell-Kyureghyan campbeln College of Engineering & Applied Science
Information Studies Executive Committee Chair Jacques du Plessis jacques School of Information Studies
Integrative Health Care & Performance Kyle Ebersole ebersole College of Health Sciences
Journalism, Advertising, & Media Studies Michael Newman mznewman College of Letters and Science
Linguistics Garry Davis gdavis College of Letters and Science
Materials Science and Engineering Nidal Abu-Zahra nidal College of Engineering & Applied Science
Mathematics Kyle Swanson kswanson College of Letters and Science
Mechanical Engineering Anoop Dhingra dhingra College of Engineering & Applied Science
Music Jon Welstead jonw Peck School of the Arts
Nursing Jennifer Doering doering College of Nursing
Occupational Science & Technology Jay Kapellusch kap College of Health Sciences
Philosophy William Bristow bristow College of Letters and Science
Physics Presenjit Guptasarma pg College of Letters and Science
Political Science Kathleen Dolan kdolan College of Letters and Science
Psychology W. Hobart Davies hobart College of Letters and Science
Public & Non-profit Administration Douglas Ihrke dihrke College of Letters and Science
Public Health Executive Committee Chair Amy Harley harley Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health
Social Work Joan Blakey blakey Helen Bader School of Social Welfare
Sociology Donald Green dgreen College of Letters and Science
Spanish and Portuguese Kathleen Wheatley wheatley College of Letters and Science
Theatre LeRoy Stoner lstoner Peck School of the Arts
Translation & Interpreting Lorena Terando terando College of Letters and Science
Urban Planning Nancy Frank frankn School of Architecture & Urban Planning
Women’s & Gender Studies Carolyn Eichner eichner College of Letters and Science

Download School/College Department Chairs List for 2016-17 (excel)